Our Presbytery is actively involved in serving Christ and advancing his kingdom, due in large part to the faithful labors of the folks listed below. If you are a new member of Pee Dee Presbytery, we encourage you to find one or two committees on which you would be interested in serving. 

Committee Chairman are indicated by a "*" before their name.  All committees and commissions are listed below. In each case, RE = Ruling Elder, TE = Teaching Elder.  

Presbytery officers

Moderator: TE John Irwin

Vice Moderator: 

Parliamentarian: RE John Harlow

Stated Clerk: TE Michael Brown

Recording Clerk: RE Sid Connor

Treasurer: RE Dr. Will Parker, Surfside Presbyterian, Myrtle Beach

Administration committee


TE Stuart Mizelle, Westminster Presbyterian, Sumter
TE Joe Arnold
TE Jody Garris
RE Tommy Swaim
RE Stephen Wayne
TE David McIntosh, Hartsville Presbyterian, Hartsville
RE Stephen Kelly

RE John Harlow



Missions committee


RE *Paul Goodrich, Surfside Presbyterian, Myrtle Beach
RE Arthur Bass, Kingstree Presbyterian, Kingstree
TE Terry Baxley, Surfside Presbyterian, Myrtle Beach
TE Jon Beane, New Covenant, Manning
RE Dr. Michael Brown, First Presbyterian, Dillon
RE Martin Driggers, Hartsville Presbyterian, Hartsville

Shepherding Committee

TE *Marty Hodge, Union Presbyterian, Salters
TE John Bumgardner, First Presbyterian, Dillon
TE Clint Stockton, Andrews Presbyterian, Andrews
RE Fred Herbert, Mouzon Presbyterian, Kingstree
RE Mike Cooke, New Covenant, Manning